Run, Princess, Run - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

Run, Princess, Run

"The road to happily ever after begins with you!"

You'll find this quote on the Disney's Princess Half Marathon Website. I love this! I've had a difficult year and my goal is to make this next year a great one. So I am starting with me! I'll know I've done it when I make it to Disney next year and run the race. I can't wait to celebrate.

My plan is to pick up some great life lessons along the way. I'll blog every day about my struggles and success. Also being that I am a teacher, be prepared for 'teachery' thoughts to appear along the way. Join me and we'll grow together!

"Running is the greatest metaphor for life, because you get out of it what you put into it." – Oprah Winfrey
Old

5/22/10

Posted 05-22-2010 at 04:40 AM by Carolynn

I am horrible at posting! I am also horrible at keeping a running schedule. I've run a couple of times, here and there since the last time I posted. This morning I went out, ran and felt great. I could feel the stress leaving my body with every step. My mind was clear and I really enjoyed myself. I got to see my neighborhood waking up. There were two different people out with golf clubs ready to go hit the links. Another out working on his car and another out for a walk. I did notice that every one of these people were men. It was 6 am and no women anywhere. Where were they? I'm guessing any that are awake at that hour are taking care of children. But what about the others? I've never been a big advocate of women's rights and such. However, lately I've started to take notice. I've really thought about how being a woman has effected me. You might ask, "What started this?" I don't have an answer I just know that the thoughts are swirling...
Old

Day 4 and 5

Posted 04-07-2010 at 06:34 PM by Carolynn