ProTeacher Community

ProTeacher Community (http://www.proteacher.net/discussions/index.php)
-   Classroom Management (http://www.proteacher.net/discussions/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Classroom Management Out of control 2nd grader (kicks, cusses, etc.) (http://www.proteacher.net/discussions/showthread.php?t=437677)

ortiz058 11-14-2012 06:37 PM

Out of control 2nd grader (kicks, cusses, etc.)

I am a support teacher at a school. For an hour, I take 10 second graders from a second grade class and bring them to my room. They are all English Language Learners and I teach them ELD.

The problem is a couple of the students are the worst behaved kids in the class. My main problem is one student who:

-Screams and yells and won't stop. (almost every day)
-Will kick the chairs and stand on the table.
-Threatened to stab a classmate with a pencil
-Grabbed another student and wouldn't let go (left red marks)
-Kicks students as they are walking.
-Yells out cuss words (the other day, he came in and started shouting the following: f*ck off everyone, motherf*cker, a**hole, go to hell, and he wouldn't stop.)
-rips papers

I send him to the office when it gets to the point where he is disrupting the other kids from learning (which is almost every time) but I can't send him to the office every time. I am so frustrated because the other kids can't learn and they are frustrated too. There is also another problem student who repeats some of the similar behaviors such as cussing and yelling.

I am going nuts. The principal said she will come get him when it gets bad but it is bad almost every day. I'm not getting too much help from the main teacher. She just says write down what he does. Also he is on medicine.

Any ideas to help me out?? Thanks.