Frontline? - ProTeacher Community


Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      Substitute Teachers

Frontline?

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
CC96 CC96 is offline
 
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 108
Full Member

CC96
 
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 108
Full Member
Frontline?
Old 09-25-2017, 09:08 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #1

Anyone having trouble getting on the site this morning?


CC96 is offline   Reply With Quote

twin2 twin2 is offline
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 12,951
Senior Member

twin2
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 12,951
Senior Member

Old 09-25-2017, 10:42 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #2

Yes I am! Actually it loaded fine this morning, but I haven't been able to get in for at least the last hour.
twin2 is offline   Reply With Quote
NJSubteacher NJSubteacher is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member

NJSubteacher
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member
On my end, it has been down for about 6 hours
Old 09-25-2017, 10:49 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #3

I cannot log in either. However, I can access the system by calling in on the phone. Try that in the meantime. I hope they fix it soon. Their site has been screwy ever since Frontline took over AESOP.
NJSubteacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Tapdancesub Tapdancesub is offline
 
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 322
Full Member

Tapdancesub
 
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 322
Full Member

Old 09-25-2017, 11:18 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #4

It has been out here in CA also. I got a call directly from a school this am.
Tapdancesub is offline   Reply With Quote
doorman doorman is offline
 
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 15
New Member

doorman
 
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 15
New Member

Old 09-25-2017, 01:27 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #5

Jobulator works here buf subalert does not so well


doorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Ota Ota is offline
 
Joined: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
New Member

Ota
 
Joined: Sep 2017
Posts: 6
New Member
Having trouble getting on the site.
Old 09-25-2017, 02:42 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #6

Yes, I am having trouble. Advertising on their site is a thing called "jobulator." Are people paying and using "jobulator" having problems too?

I called the district office to let them know I'm having problems. This afternoon I can finally use the phone system.
Ota is offline   Reply With Quote
YayaSub YayaSub is offline
 
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 73
Junior Member

YayaSub
 
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 73
Junior Member
Jobulator trouble here
Old 09-25-2017, 03:00 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #7

I have had a few times in the last few days where Jobulator said it couldn't connect. I was able to go to the website through a browser without trouble. Not good for a PAID app.
YayaSub is offline   Reply With Quote
spedder1's Avatar
spedder1 spedder1 is offline
 
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 5,478
Senior Member

spedder1
 
spedder1's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 5,478
Senior Member
It was out
Old 09-25-2017, 04:36 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #8

I had a couple of calls come through, but they couldn't be completed. I tried getting online to look at the jobs, but the site wouldn't completely load. I checked my email. The district had sent out a notice that it wasn't working.
Kathy
spedder1 is offline   Reply With Quote
CC96 CC96 is offline
 
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 108
Full Member

CC96
 
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 108
Full Member
Thanks
Old 09-25-2017, 06:05 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #9

Thanks everyone!
CC96 is offline   Reply With Quote
SubMan SubMan is offline
 
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,253
Senior Member

SubMan
 
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,253
Senior Member

Old 09-29-2017, 04:18 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #10

There was a post on Facebook about the outage, and about a hundred replies taking them to task.


SubMan is offline   Reply With Quote
lisajohnljc lisajohnljc is offline
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member

lisajohnljc
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member
SubAlert app problems...anyone else??
Old 11-05-2017, 06:49 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #11

ANyone else still having problems getting jobs on "SubAlert" app?
lisajohnljc is offline   Reply With Quote
NJSubteacher NJSubteacher is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member

NJSubteacher
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member
Yes
Old 11-05-2017, 07:07 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #12

I have Sub Alert and I am looking at a job posted on there right now that I do not want, however still have not received the "alert" yet. Their customer service claims the problem is affecting all apps because Aesop is having back server issues.
NJSubteacher is offline   Reply With Quote
lisajohnljc lisajohnljc is offline
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member

lisajohnljc
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member
What gives with SubAlert???
Old 11-06-2017, 07:48 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #13

Anyone have any good explanations for what the heck is really going on??
I can't get a straight answer from either SubAlert or my district about why we're not able to pick up jobs anymore on the app...

SubAlert blames Frontline, and my district basically says nothing, other than Aesop is working just fine....but for the last month, I can't seem to pick up jobs either way, and I've only worked when teachers i know put in for me personally...

Are they purposely not letting us pick up jobs from outside apps anymore??

Anyone have any actual answers here??
lisajohnljc is offline   Reply With Quote
NJSubteacher NJSubteacher is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member

NJSubteacher
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member
Time Will Tell
Old 11-06-2017, 08:08 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #14

As for today, my Sub Alert app is working well again aside from not being able to view my already scheduled jobs.

Time will tell whether this is Aesop simply having problems like they claim or if this is being done on purpose and/or if these apps are just going to be useless eventually. I would give it another month and if these issues continue, then I would be certain that there is something shady going on between Aesop and these apps.

I also don't know for sure if Aesop actually approves of all these apps besides Jobulator in the first place. If annyone wants to contact Frontline and ask about their approval to use these apps like Sub Alert and Sub Asst., their response may tell us everything we need to know.
NJSubteacher is offline   Reply With Quote
lisajohnljc lisajohnljc is offline
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member

lisajohnljc
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member

Old 11-06-2017, 08:17 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #15

Hey NJ, thanks for the response....

My SubAlert app is still not working, but I think you're on the east coast and I'm on the west, so maybe it just needs time to catch up. I'll keep posting updates here though...

As for Jobulator, I've seen a bunch of posts on this site about that app having issues too in the past, though minor compared to the problems we're having now with SubAlert...

I have contacted my district, and they are mute on all issues. Say Aesop is working just fine....

Anyone out there contact Frontline yet?? Wonder what they would say...
lisajohnljc is offline   Reply With Quote
NJSubteacher NJSubteacher is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member

NJSubteacher
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member

Old 11-06-2017, 08:24 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #16

Keep in mind that Sub Alert also works best if you have a good internet connection and dont have too many othee pages/other apps opened on your phone.
NJSubteacher is offline   Reply With Quote
lisajohnljc lisajohnljc is offline
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member

lisajohnljc
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member
Still getting "refusal to respond" messages.
Old 11-06-2017, 08:31 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #17

I just checked the app again and am still getting the
"Frontline server Refused to respond, which happens when it gets overloaded" message.

And my internet is working just fine.

Just so frustrating! Not sure what to do from here.
lisajohnljc is offline   Reply With Quote
NJSubteacher NJSubteacher is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member

NJSubteacher
 
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 547
Senior Member

Old 11-06-2017, 08:41 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #18

My advice is to keep it for another month and if it doesnt get better, then cancel your account with Sub Alert at that time. Meanwhile, just check for jobs directly on Aesop so you dont miss out on anything.
NJSubteacher is offline   Reply With Quote
lisajohnljc lisajohnljc is offline
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member

lisajohnljc
 
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 7
New Member
Ok, thanks and...
Old 11-06-2017, 08:44 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #19

Ok, thanks for that!

Will do.
lisajohnljc is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
Substitute Teachers
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:00 PM.

Copyright © 2017 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net