Xfinity with Fire TV Help needed - ProTeacher Community


Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      Teachers' Lounge


Xfinity with Fire TV Help needed

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
kidsrme11's Avatar
kidsrme11 kidsrme11 is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member

kidsrme11
 
kidsrme11's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member
Xfinity with Fire TV Help needed
Old 01-01-2018, 07:41 PM
  #1

Hallmark and Bravo are my guilty pleasures. Is there any way for me to get them without paying more? That's why I cut cable - to cut prices, but I thought I could somehow get these channels with the Fire TV or Netflix and Hulu. But so far, I can't.


kidsrme11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Haley23 Haley23 is online now
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,793
Senior Member

Haley23
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,793
Senior Member

Old 01-01-2018, 07:46 PM
  #2

You can't get the live channels, but Hulu has Bravo shows. Real Housewives is my guilty pleasure show, and they're all on there. I don't know if they have anything from Hallmark; I never watched anything on that channel when I had cable so I've never looked.
Haley23 is online now   Reply With Quote
kidsrme11's Avatar
kidsrme11 kidsrme11 is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member

kidsrme11
 
kidsrme11's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member

Old 01-01-2018, 08:02 PM
  #3

I've gone onto Hulu and they ask you to input your tv provider. When I put Xfinity, they say something (I can't remember exactly) but that Bravo is not included in my cable package. I don't have a cable package because I have Fire Tv (actually they did say I had a small cable package which made my internet cheaper - so strange to me). I don't think it's working anyway -the cable. I'm so frustrated.
kidsrme11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Haley23 Haley23 is online now
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,793
Senior Member

Haley23
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,793
Senior Member

Old 01-01-2018, 08:23 PM
  #4

Do you have Hulu Plus or have you just been trying to use the free app? That's the only thing I can think of- I've never been asked to put a cable provider into Hulu but I have Hulu Plus. I don't have any cable at all and I watch Bravo shows on Hulu all of the time.
Haley23 is online now   Reply With Quote
Haley23 Haley23 is online now
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,793
Senior Member

Haley23
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 3,793
Senior Member

Old 01-01-2018, 09:06 PM
  #5

OK, I did some digging. Apparently Hulu only releases the Bravo episodes when the season is over. I didn't realize that since I've been watching past seasons anyway. So you won't be able to stay caught up as the episodes air but if you don't mind waiting, the full season will eventually be available for you to watch whenever you want.


Haley23 is online now   Reply With Quote
kidsrme11's Avatar
kidsrme11 kidsrme11 is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member

kidsrme11
 
kidsrme11's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member

Old 01-01-2018, 09:14 PM
  #6

Thank you so much Haley23! I appreciate your help with this!
kidsrme11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Lilbitkm Lilbitkm is offline
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,321
Senior Member

Lilbitkm
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,321
Senior Member

Old 01-02-2018, 07:39 AM
  #7

I canceled cable a few months ago and havent looked back. I kept internet and even with the DirectTV Now Iím still saving over $80 a month.

I have the Amazon Firestick and stream Netflix. I also pay $35 for the lowest package of DirectTV Now and stream it on the Fire Stick. I choose it based on the specific channels I wanted and both Bravo and Hallmark are on the package I have. You can watch live TV and the newest episodes are On Demand a few days after they air

http://cdn.directv.com/content/dam/d...s-account.html
Lilbitkm is offline   Reply With Quote
kidsrme11's Avatar
kidsrme11 kidsrme11 is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member

kidsrme11
 
kidsrme11's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,064
Senior Member
Maybe I'll switch
Old 01-02-2018, 10:39 AM
  #8

I hate the hassle of switching, but those prices are good and maybe that's what I'll need to do.
kidsrme11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
Teachers' Lounge
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:37 PM.

Copyright © 2017 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net
7