Help

Substitute Teachers

frustrated vent

>

ciounoi

frustrated vent
Old 12-03-2009, 12:04 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I've had to cancel several jobs in the past two weeks because of some health issues. I'm also having a lot of trouble sleeping. I think it's due to stress... I am a full time student as well as subbing pretty much full time. I'm so frustrated because I love subbing (and the income), and I hate canceling at the last minute because I only got two hours of sleep. I miss being peppy. I'm wondering if I should just take off the month of December since I'm not getting anywhere like this.

Thanks for letting me vent.

ciounoi is offline   Reply With Quote

Kataqueens

You should
Old 12-03-2009, 01:20 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Well, considering the fact that you're under a lot of stress balancing both school and work, I think you should make subbing more of a part-time than full-time job. Don't work every day; instead devote days off to studying and finishing up the semester. The stress is just going to weaken your immune system even further, which it sounds like it has already done. Are you living alone and need to support yourself? Also, is this college or graduate school? I hope this helps; there's nothing wrong with venting, ever! (especially here)
Kataqueens is offline   Reply With Quote

thordau4

Old 12-03-2009, 05:45 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I hear you on the sleep issues. I'm not sick often (knock on wood) but lack of sleep has derailed me more than a few times. I cut out caffienated beverages and that helped. Also when I wake up in the night and feel frantic because I can't get back to sleep, I tell myself I will cancel the days job if I am still awake in an hour. That usually calms me down enough to sleep. Stress is a sleep killer, huh! Gosh, how to fix that? I think just giving yourself permission to take the rest of the month off will calm you right down, won't it? ? Then maybe you can get enough sleep to get a couple days subbing