Help

ARCHIVE

end of year ideas for students

>

hayleyjo

end of year ideas for students
Old 04-29-2009, 05:08 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I'm a relatively new teacher. I'm looking for cute ideas to give to my students for the end of the year. Nothing too expensive....

hayleyjo is offline   Reply With Quote

ShirleyHolmes

Scholastic $2 books
Old 04-29-2009, 03:02 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

They had "Miss Daisy is Crazy" for $2 earlier in the year, so I bought one for each kid. It was the first book we read together as a class. I am so excited to give them to the kids!
ShirleyHolmes is offline   Reply With Quote

cally

Old 04-29-2009, 03:19 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

besides getting cheap books from Scholastic. I went to the dollar store and I was able to get each kid 2 medium size containers of playdough for $7 dollars total.
cally is offline   Reply With Quote

polarteach

Beach Balls
Old 04-29-2009, 03:30 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

At the end of the year we give each student a beach ball. (from Wal-Mart). They blow the ball up and then have each student sign the ball with a marker. The teacher writes "2nd Grade was a BALL" or "We had a BALL in 2nd grade". The kids loved the idea!!! Hope this helps.
polarteach is offline   Reply With Quote

tammyr

t-shirts
Old 04-30-2009, 03:13 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

I have all my kids bring in a light colored pre-washed t-shirt. On an 8 1/2 x11 piece of paper we make thumb print "people" with colored ink pads (they draw in the arms, legs, and add hair). I then scan the paper into my computer and type all their names under their pictures. I print out onto iron-on transfers (cost of about $1.25 per shirt) and iron on their shirts. I bring the shirts on the last day of school, and have the kids change into them when they get to school. The kids and parents absolutely love them, and it is so neat to see our unity on that last day!

tammyr is offline   Reply With Quote

2barks

Books and seeds
Old 04-30-2009, 06:40 AM