Help

The VENT

New teacher at Title I school freaking out

>

MrsAlex76

New teacher at Title I school freaking out
Old 11-30-2019, 08:42 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a first-year ACP teacher in my intern year teaching 6th grade. My “mentor” only expected to see me “four times per year”, so he isn’t much help. I have received feedback from multiple admins, but none of them are consistent, so it’s hard to apply them to make any changes. Now my principal has expressed “concern” with my classroom management and “effectiveness” in an email, and scheduled a meeting. I’m trying not to freak out. Thoughts??

MrsAlex76 is offline   Reply With Quote

myangel

Be prepared
Old 12-01-2019, 06:44 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I don’t know what an APC teacher is or what an intern year is, but my best advice would be to come prepared with a written behavior management plan to show what you are currently doing in that area and maybe something new you plan to try. If you set a plan yourself with baseline data to start with now and what your goal is after applying your ideas to change behavior that can go a long way.
myangel is offline   Reply With Quote

2000Aggie

Natural
Old 12-01-2019, 07:56 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3