Can not push myself, I think Iím done

>

Burnt out

Burnt out

Can not push myself, I think Iím done
Old 04-02-2018, 06:25 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello,

Iíve been teaching for 5 years I love kids hate the headache! At my school the teachers are mean, cliquish, and rude. Every morning I plan to go to work, get there early and change the world, then I remember where I work and what I do!
I would hate to get written up for taking excessive days, I know my sub plans need work, but Iím never motivated to go to work anymore!
I donít know what to do! Iím failing at teaching, over stressed, with no backup plan. The teachers are pure evil, the students are good most days, but Iím unmotivated. I feel like as a teacher I have soooo much responsibility, and so little time. Most days I canít eat lunch, or have prep without either having no coverage, or having the behavior problem kids with me because they were kicked out. My principal sent me on a PD and as I enter the building I get a visitor from the network office to complete my informal! Pissed! No one told me the network was coming, although it was informal, I feel like I should have gotten a heads up. Currently we have a temp principal because the teachers got together to run my old principal out the building, so I havenít been feeling it even more now! Although the informal was good, I honestly just felt rail roaded....I know Iím rambling, but Iím just more than anything frustrated, tiered (even after I slept most of spring break) embarrassed (because I fought to be a teacher, hot in crazy debt, just to still be scratching and surviving) and sad that I am using all my sick days up because I hate to go to work!

My principal spoke to me in passing saying I need to get my attendance together but how can I when I canít pull myself to getting to work. Today is the Monday after my spring break and Iím setting on my phone in my bed typing this.....🤦🏾#♀️.

Persephone

I Empathize with You
Old 04-02-2018, 07:58 AM