New Teachers

Organizing lesson plans for multiple grades

>

Ms. Brianna

Ms. Brianna

Organizing lesson plans for multiple grades
Old 08-09-2019, 03:04 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a first year teacher and having a really difficult time with lesson plans. I am teaching at a very non traditional and have “instructional groups” 3-8. We do not typically go by “grade levels” because the school is mostly children’s with disabilities from autism to ADHD. The ages of my students range from 8-14. There is almost free range in what I would like to teach as long as they go along with state qualified standards. My issue is... how do I organize for many different levels within the same subject? Should I make one lesson plan and water it down for the lower leveled students or should I put in the extra effort to make separate lesson plans?

K12ENLTeacher

Difficult Situation
Old 08-09-2019, 11:55 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2