I apologize for posting in the wrong place but.. - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

The VENT

I apologize for posting in the wrong place but..

>

K12ENLTeacher

I apologize for posting in the wrong place but..
Old 09-28-2019, 10:27 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I did not get any responses in the "right place" so...

I am trying to transition from teaching to other fields like corporate training. i would like to hear from those of you who have done that. My questions are:
1. What was the process like?
2. How did you get that job?
3. Did you have to get an additional degree/training/certification?
4. What other skills you had to master to perform duties of the corporate trainer?
5. How is the workload? Is it doable in that time you have in a day or is it just like teaching, 24/7 job?

Btw, I am an elementary school teacher with two degrees. Is there a chance for me to get into the corporate world at all? I would appreciate honest answers.

Thanks!

K12ENLTeacher is offline   Reply With Quote

chipmunky

I shouldn't be answering this
Old 09-28-2019, 12:06 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

because I have never done anything, except for summer jobs, other than teach. I do know some people who are in the position to hire. They often hire teachers because they have found that teachers for the most part are used to going beyond the description of their job and not batting an eye, they are hard working, problem solvers and as one of my friends said: who knew how happy and thankful a worker could be when they were shown where the restroom was and that they could use it at any time!