Help

The VENT

Not sure what to do....

>

iloveglitter2

Not sure what to do....
Old 11-25-2019, 01:41 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

So, I have some decisions to make. I am really not sure what to do and would love input.

So, I am an experienced teacher and I really am unhappy in the school I am in. I am teaching my dream grade (first). My admin is downright cruel and gossips about us. I have reached the point where I am okay with switching schools and relocating mid year. I am for sure laid off for the next school year so I have to find a job.

I have active applications in two different states. I have a guy friend. Our relationship is strained right now (mainly because I have been so stressed!) My guy friend is from one of the states (PA) but is currently working in the other (VA). His home state is hard to get a teaching job in.

I had decided to go with PA for me. I really love the area and the housing is much more reasonable than the area in VA. However, the schools aren't as good.

I was invited for a final stage interview for a school in VA. For 3rd grade. I taught 3rd grade before and it wasn't my favorite. This school seems to be really nice and in a really nice area. Drawbacks are I am not finding an apartment that genuinely fits my needs and my budget. My biggest reason for going to this area is because my guy is currently teaching there (different school). If things would not work out for us I'd be there along and in a city I am not sure I'd genuinely be happy with.