Help

Visual & Performing Arts

Creating costumes in the primary grades

>

ruralteacher

Creating costumes in the primary grades
Old 06-20-2009, 11:19 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am taking an art class this summer that is currently studying how artists use costumes to create mood in their performance. Then we are asked how WE use it in our classrooms. Well, I'm a new teacher and haven't gotten to costumes yet...So, I came to my fellow teachers and am asking, what would I need to do in order to be able to have kids dress up and create skits/plays in the classroom? Keeping in mind that I have NO funds from the school, and NO money in my own pockets, what kinds of things do I ask for in my 'please donate...' letter?

ruralteacher is offline   Reply With Quote

playpower

on the cheap
Old 06-24-2009, 03:53 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2