The VENT

Irritated over teacher support...

>

123456guest

123456guest

Irritated over teacher support...
Old 11-25-2014, 05:34 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

First of all, I am a teacher too. So, I understand HOW busy other teachers are. I get it. My daughter attends a different school than I do. So, I try to be involved as much as possible. I joined her schools PTO because I wanted to help give back to the teachers and faculty who would give her so much. However, I am over it.

In all my years of teaching, I have never seen a staff that did not support its PTO, at all. All year we have had ONE teacher attend a general meeting. When we done an October fundraiser selling a candy gram that parents pre-ordered and were delivered to the teachers after school that would not disrupt their classes so they could pass them out whenever they wanted to the next day we had trouble getting the information sent home to parents because teachers did not pass any of the information out ( a flyer). We held a big event after school hours on a Friday and we didn't have ONE single teacher bring their family or anything. When we do box top sorting nights where all teachers have to do is drop their box off in the lounge, half of them never do. This is a school that has over 40 classroom teachers not accounting specials or sped.