Question about posting - ProTeacher Community




Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      ARCHIVE


Question about posting

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
beachbumteach's Avatar
beachbumteach beachbumteach is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,144
Senior Member

beachbumteach
 
beachbumteach's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,144
Senior Member
Question about posting
Old 06-13-2010, 05:55 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #1

Question - When you post a response to a question, does that post automatically go back up to the top of the board as a new post or does it stay in the same spot?

If not, is there a way to change this setting to get new responses to the top of the board?

Just curious...


beachbumteach is offline   Reply With Quote

adore2teach's Avatar
adore2teach adore2teach is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 540
Senior Member

adore2teach
 
adore2teach's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 540
Senior Member

Old 06-13-2010, 06:07 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #2

When you post a reply, it doesn't move it up the boards. It stays in the same place. I really don't think there is a way for you to change it either. I usually just bookmark the thread so I can find it later.
adore2teach is offline   Reply With Quote
Happy Knitter's Avatar
Happy Knitter Happy Knitter is offline
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,525
Blog Entries: 1
Senior Member

Happy Knitter
 
Happy Knitter's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,525
Senior Member

Old 06-13-2010, 06:16 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #3

I noticed in a "group" that I'm in, the posts move up, but here they don't. It would be nice if they did.

But, then you get a lot of people trying to "bump" their own thread up just to get more replies, which is silly.
Happy Knitter is offline   Reply With Quote
luvsteaching's Avatar
luvsteaching luvsteaching is offline
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 881
Senior Member

luvsteaching
 
luvsteaching's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 881
Senior Member

Old 06-13-2010, 06:20 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #4

If you click on new from the home page, I have noticed it is not new threads it's new posts. You can select which topic you want to look through.
luvsteaching is offline   Reply With Quote
Hideeho's Avatar
Hideeho Hideeho is offline
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,132
Blog Entries: 7
Senior Member

Hideeho
 
Hideeho's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 9,132
Senior Member
You can change this
Old 06-13-2010, 06:26 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #5

When you're looking at the page that just lists all the threads, there is a gray bar that goes across the page. It says "Thread, thread start,etc." Then on over towards the right, the gray bar says something like "Post", etc. Just click your cursor on that. Then the most recent thread will move to the top.

If this is not clear, post again, and I'll try again.


Hideeho is offline   Reply With Quote
prec0ci0us's Avatar
prec0ci0us prec0ci0us is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,765
Senior Member

prec0ci0us
 
prec0ci0us's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,765
Senior Member

Old 06-13-2010, 09:24 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #6

Quote:
"Thread, thread start,etc." Then on over towards the right, the gray bar says something like "Post", etc. Just click your cursor on that. Then the most recent thread will move to the top
Click on "Last Post" and it will organize the threads based on the last post that was made to each thread.

**I just tried it after posting the above response and this thread moved to the top.
prec0ci0us is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
ARCHIVE
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Copyright © 2019 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net