Substitute Teachers

Aesop Feedback

>

McGarrett

McGarrett

Aesop Feedback
Old 02-02-2020, 06:27 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

After you subbed in his or her class, how honest is the feedback you left on Aesop for the regular teacher?

Or do you not provide any feedback at all on Aesop?

Fractured

Old 02-02-2020, 07:23 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I left it a few times. When I realized no teacher ever bothered to read it or fill it out I saw it was a waste. Really, they have no idea what you did so I find the whole system stupid.
Fractured is offline   Reply With Quote

bodhimom

Old 02-02-2020, 07:47 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

When I was a teacher, I always left 5/5, because I wanted them to come back. At the time I thought that sub saw the feedback.

As a sub, I always give 5/5, except for a couple of times that were terrible; in that case, I don't leave feedback, at all. All I do is the 1-5 feedback, I don't answer any questions. Probably a waste of time. If I can't give 5/5, I don't leave anything. I don't want to risk hard feelings. I might not sub for them again, but I don't give bad feedback on AESOP, but I do, if necessary, in my sub note.
bodhimom is offline   Reply With Quote

Tapdancesub

Old 02-02-2020, 09:21 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

Never have nor will I ever give feedback. Iíve also never received feedback, teachers requesting me to cover their class is all the feedback I need.
Tapdancesub is offline   Reply With Quote

subasaurus

Old 02-02-2020, 11:16 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

I'm with tapdancesub.

The rating system is just another way to demonize each other.

subasaurus is offline   Reply With Quote

SubMan

Old 02-03-2020, 07:05 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #6

I left feedback once and it bit me in the backside.