Help

Intervention & Title I Services

Brand new reading teacher!

>

MrsWok

Brand new reading teacher!
Old 07-19-2015, 11:47 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I just found out that I'm going to be a reading teacher this Fall. I have my Master's in Literacy and have taught first grade and special ed. I still have no idea what to expect. Any tips would be greatly appreciated from other reading teachers.

A specific question that I have is what do you with the groups on the very first few days? I thought of doing a fun board game that I created that has About Me questions that help me learn about their interests or is recommended to jump right in?

Thanks in advance for your tips!

MrsWok is offline   Reply With Quote

Lillybabe

Old 07-21-2015, 06:48 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2