Help

Intervention & Title I Services

Title I regulations

>

bobcat

Title I regulations
Old 10-06-2005, 01:42 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I was reteaching a lesson with my Title I students yesterday. The classroom teacher asked me if I could include 3 more students who are not Title I but needed a little extra help with the lesson. I was glad to help and it was great to have some new faces join the group. My coordinator told me this is not allowed. These children are not Title I students so I'm not allowed to work with them when I do a pull out lesson. Now, if I'm in their classroom I can work with them and call it "flexible grouping." Is this right? Where can I review the Title I regulations? I feel that as a teacher, I should be able to help others who may need a little extra practice. I wasn't planning on taking these children every day. I was just planning on helping out the classroom teacher and these kids as well. Help??

bobcat is offline   Reply With Quote

MrsM

State Dept. of Ed
Old 10-06-2005, 03:01 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2