Help

The VENT

would you say something??

>

Kel. my Belle

would you say something??
Old 08-06-2010, 04:44 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

for the last four years I have had the back to school bash at my house..I am a classroom teacher. I enjoy having it and since I am centrally located it is convenient for most everyone.

This year my Principal never mentioned that he would like to have it at my house, so I assumed he had made other plans. We have a new Asst. Prin and I thought it might be at her house.

Well, yesterday I got my welcome back letter in the mail and it is scheduled for next Thursday at MY house...he never called to run the date by me or anything...

Would you say something or let it go??

MollyJ.

I would say something...
Old 08-06-2010, 04:53 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

If it is okay for you this year, say you're happy to host again, but please check the date next time before the invites are sent. I'd play it like you just don't want any problems.

uoducks

Being assertive
Old 08-06-2010, 05:56 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

and saying something would be a good thing provided it's done respectfully - like the other poster said.

Brian

senseigold

Old 08-06-2010, 06:51 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

If you have a good relationship with your principal (someone you can joke with) you can rsvp and tell him that you won't be able to make it to the party because you will be out of town or are having another party

ajhbanana2

say something!
Old 08-06-2010, 07:09 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

Be respectful, but definitely stand up for yourself and say something about how it would have been nice to be included in the planning of an event taking place at your house.

If the date and time don't work for your family, I would be sure to say something about how sorry you are that he did not confirm the details with you and how you would be willing to help him notify everyone of the change in place/date/time.

Hideeho

Old 08-06-2010, 08:15 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #6