how many use clip chart in gr 1 for behavior? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

First Grade

how many use clip chart in gr 1 for behavior?

>

twinmom+1

how many use clip chart in gr 1 for behavior?
Old 09-03-2011, 11:19 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have it and explained it to the kids but now I am feeling like it will be hard on the kids-- I am new to gr 1.. of course I want them to behave so maybe its good if they are "afraid" to move their clip down...how do you have a child move their clip down--whisper quietly- but class will still see them move it..or what?? I am just wondering.. it was great in 3rd grade last yr but I am unsure with first!

twinmom+1 is offline   Reply With Quote

Irish

I us it
Old 09-03-2011, 11:35 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I am not sure if I like it or not. Somethimes I think doing nothing is better than the whole behavior mod thing. It is so much work and seems to be more distracting than the child who distracts the class. But anyway I do use it. I move the clips down or up not the child. If I am far away from it I have had kids pretend to move theirs and I don't have a clue where it should be. I don't announce who's clip is going down. They all can see and if they can't see then they just wonder who it could be. Sometimes if a child is acting up I move everyone but his/hers. By the time I move everyone's clip that person shapes up and I move it up too.
Irish is offline   Reply With Quote

saphiredey

Old 09-03-2011, 12:21 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3