Help

Substitute Teachers

Help!!

>

hawaii86

Help!!
Old 08-17-2012, 01:03 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Due to cancer surgery, I will more than likely not be starting the school year with my students. So much of the timing of this is up in the air until I see the oncologist next Tuesday. I am trying to get as much done as possible at school to help whomever comes in for me.

For those of you who have been on leave at the beginning of a school year, what do I need to do to help the sub? I don't know how long I will be gone... depending on if cancer has spread or not. I want the year to start smoothly, but I have never done this before.

Please help me with suggestions.... I want to be able to relax and focus on some fun in the next few days before we see the oncologist, but my mind keeps flashing on school... HELP!!!

hawaii86 is offline   Reply With Quote

goldilicious

Routines
Old 08-17-2012, 02:29 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Make sure you are very specific about the routines you want put in place. If you can meet with the sub, do it. Also, map out at least a month or two of curriculum-not full lesson plans, but just an idea of what to tach and when. If I think of anything else, I'll let you know.
I'm sorry about your situation, you'll be in my prayers!
goldilicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Woolie

Woolie

Old 08-17-2012, 04:11 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

First of all, good luck to you, hopefully things will go well with the doctor, I'll say a prayer for you tonight.