Help

Substitute Teachers

Confidence is shaken-help, please!

>

subbadubdub

Confidence is shaken-help, please!
Old 03-03-2017, 07:52 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello! I am brand new to the forum. This is such a great resource! Anyways, I have to vent and ask if my anxiety is possibly valid? I just started subbing two weeks ago. From the first day i was getting booked left and right. I have a lot of experience working with children (I performed on the Disney Cruise Line and was made to be a counselor when not performing and I have worked in many schools as a private music teacher) so i was confident. I am always well dressed, groomed, early, polite, and very flexible. So far, every class I have been to the students have BEGGED to have me back and have told me "I'm a cool sub".

I've only had one outrageous 2nd grade class so far containing two kids with severe anger issues. I also had an awkward class today that was honestly my fault. I shook it off and learned from the lesson, but I noticed that the jobs have slowed to a crawl for this upcoming week (spring break for thursday and friday).

I started snooping around as to why this is and saw a LOT of threads about being blocked. The more i read, the more I worry. Here is what I am worried about, please do let me know if it is something i need to put out of my mind or not: