Teacher left me ďyouíre going to do thisĒ plans with no damn actual lesson - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

Substitute Teachers

Teacher left me ďyouíre going to do thisĒ plans with no damn actual lesson

>

Fractured

Teacher left me ďyouíre going to do thisĒ plans with no damn actual lesson
Old 10-09-2019, 06:52 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

So pissed!!!!Today was a new one. Iíve had no plans, bad plans and lazy plans, but not like today.This guy today was too damn lazy to write me any kind of real information to follow. He had me do a warm up but didnít tell me what anything was for. The instructions for the main lesson were literally like ďyou are going to teach a lesson about this type of math. Show them how to do it. Google this and here are two sites you might want to use to find some videos to play for them after the lesson while they are doing work on their own.Ē
Okay, so even if you assumed I was a math teacher, you are expecting me to wing a lesson on the spot? You canít make me do the legwork for you. Give me a slideshow or what site you want me to use. How am I supposed to pull this out of my ass? Class has already started. I text him and say Iím not really sure what to show them since there are lots of videos on the sites. He texts me back like 5 particular videos. How am I supposed to get these up on the computer. The kids struggle with the first video. I tell him weíre struggling and ask for back up. He doesnít write back and I say Iím giving study hall. He never texts me back. I ask him if he wants me to do something else besides study hall for the next period. Never texts me back.

Iíve never had anyone do this to me. I mean, talk about unprofessional bs. If he tries to block me from the school Iím going to my union. Iím back there tomorrow on another assignment, but I donít even think I should bother talking to him.

Fractured is offline   Reply With Quote

GraceKrispy

Old 10-09-2019, 09:38 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2