Help

Daily 5

Daily5/Cafe vs. Debbie Miller

>

glasgow314

Daily5/Cafe vs. Debbie Miller
Old 04-25-2010, 06:44 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a 3rd year teacher this year. I would not say I am worksheet queen but I was getting close this year. No one at my school did anything but the basal my first year teaching so that is what I did. Then last year they hired a teacher who came in and introduced me to reader's workshop and I have incorporated many ideas she has given me but I don't truely understand how to make it all work in my classroom. I had a baby in Dec. and have slipped back into just using worksheets while trying to juggle working and being a new mommy. My plan this summer is to read books on how to teach reading. What exactly is the difference between Daily 5 and Debbie Miller's methods. Also there is a Debbie Diller?? I assume most of you prefer Daily 5 but I just want to make sure i make the right decision for my classroom. Thanks!!

glasgow314 is offline   Reply With Quote

glasgow314

forgot
Old 04-25-2010, 06:52 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I forgot to say I am a 3rd grade teacher.

ritabook2

D5 and Debbie Miller
Old 04-25-2010, 07:05 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3