Help

ARCHIVE

Tattoo...

>

Teacher Bean

Tattoo...
Old 08-05-2008, 06:32 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I know that tattoos can be an iffy subject. I'm a second grade teacher and have a tattoo on my ankle. I'm wondering whether to keep it covered throughout the year by wearing pants. (I did this last year with my 5th graders), or just not worry about it and hope that it doesn't cause much of a stir. I'm actually more worried about the parents, I'm pretty sure the kids would get over it quickly. My school doesn't have a rule about it and I know other teachers who don't cover their tattoos. I'm just trying to weigh the pros and cons and wondering what the consensus from other teachers might be. Thanks!

Teacher Bean is offline   Reply With Quote

funteacher7

Old 08-05-2008, 06:36 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

If it is not an offensive tatoo I don't think it should be a problem. Since your school doesn't have a rule against it, it should be fine.
funteacher7 is offline   Reply With Quote

Chimneygrl

Old 08-05-2008, 06:37 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

My boss had one on her ankle and most people don't look there, but it depends on how big it is. If it is huge then I would keep it covered. If it is small then I see no problem with it as long as it is in good taste.
Chimneygrl is online now   Reply With Quote

only4Him

ha ha ha
Old 08-05-2008, 06:55 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

My daughter is...at this very moment that I read this...getting a tattoo on her ankle! It's a shoe (she's a runner) with her favorite Bible verse. I'm sure it's probably okay as long as it is not offensive. Tattoos seem to be "in" right now.
only4Him is offline   Reply With Quote

teachfla

Old 08-05-2008, 06:56 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

So many of our parents have them that it's no longer a real issue at my school!

teachfla is offline   Reply With Quote

conolley

Old 08-05-2008, 06:57 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #6