Help

School Mental Health

Anxiety

>

SevernK

Anxiety
Old 02-03-2018, 05:44 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have a kindergarten student who is exhibiting signs of anxiety (randomly crying, needs work to be perfect or meltdown, etc.). Does anyone know any techniques to help? I was beginning to look into mindfulness but don't know much about it. Thanks!

SevernK is offline   Reply With Quote

eeza

mindfulness for anxiety
Old 02-03-2018, 10:33 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

What have you learned about mindfulness? I am a yoga instructor and mindfulness is a huge part of it. I may be able to help!
eeza is offline   Reply With Quote

SevernK

Mindfulness
Old 02-03-2018, 02:58 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

So far, I have been using these cards:https://www.amazon.com/Mindful-Kids-...dp/1782853278/
which provide short, daily mindfulness activities. They include games and visualizations to promote calmness, focus, and relaxation. I would love to include yoga as well! What insight do you have into mindfulness and yoga? Thanks!

eeza

mindfulness and yoga
Old 02-03-2018, 07:21 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

The point of yoga is to do poses and focus on the breath and your body. You could incorporate simple yoga poses (warrior 1/2, bound angle, tree, etc.) and have the students focus their awareness on body sensation or their breath.
eeza is offline   Reply With Quote

TeachNFriend

Technique
Old 02-10-2018, 07:30 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5