Interview after Interview after Interview... - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

The Job Search

Interview after Interview after Interview...

>

Osha

Osha

Interview after Interview after Interview...
Old 05-08-2019, 10:09 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

...and still no offers. I've been interviewing for almost two months now and I'm getting concerned. Anyone else have a similar experience? Did you have to search far and wide and apply to 100+ jobs to get an offer? How long did the process take?

I'm still getting interviews though, so I'm trying to stay calm. I am limited to a few districts in my state, which could be part of the issue. I've been searching primarily for ESOL positions, if anyone's curious.

cruxian

Old 05-09-2019, 03:45 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Okay so the positive is you're getting interviews. But yeah, that's been happening to me. You're qualified/interesting enough that they're interested in you which is good. I've found that being picked from the interview pool is hard. I'm not ever sure what the principals are looking for TBH and it varies from person to person. I hope it'll happen for you---keep it up!!
cruxian is offline   Reply With Quote

basketball777

Old 05-09-2019, 03:44 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Yes Iíve gone thru 21 interviews...16 one year, 4 another....then I took a break...3 in 2 weeks so far this year. No luck
basketball777 is offline   Reply With Quote

Haley23

Old 05-09-2019, 04:07 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4