Help

The VENT

Irritated

>

bGracie

Irritated
Old 02-14-2020, 03:52 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I want to share a story about what I've been doing for the past seven years. I moved to Mexico seven years ago, and for the first three years, I taught second grade. Then I became the mentor for the new teachers. That was a full-time job because I was mentor for ALL of them. This included observing them, giving them feedback, assisting them when I could. Before they arrived here, I was responsible for communicating with them about immigration information, housing, and things like that. The first year as mentor went fine. I enjoyed it. But during the second year, there were a lot of complaints because some of that year's new teachers weren't happy with their housing, some didn't like the way things were done at our school, etc. I knew they were complaining even though they never directly said anything to me. I was not responsible for placing them in their housing, but they didn't know that, and they wanted someone to blame. I didn't want to throw the person who was responsible under the bus, so I never said anything.