Intervention & Title I Services

Title 1 Reading/Math Teacher interview help

>

flutterbee123

Title 1 Reading/Math Teacher interview help
Old 08-16-2008, 10:39 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hi,
I was wondering if anyone out there has ever worked for a third party company who hires Title 1 teachers to work in particular school systems? I had a phone interview the other day that went quite well and I will be speaking to the decision making person sometime this week for a second interview. I have been a Grade 2/3 classroom teacher this past year at a private school, and previously worked as a Grade 3 inclusion teacher in public for 3 years. I would appreciate any help/advice as to what might be looked for in a Title 1 interview that isn't directly with a school. I have also never worked in an inner city elementary school before, so any help with that would also be appreciated. Thanks.

flutterbee123 is offline   Reply With Quote

Susan/IN

Old 08-17-2008, 06:21 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I have had the opportunity to be a part of the interview process on a couple different occasions for Title I - once for a teacher that would be working with me and once for hiring an assistant.