The Job Search

Hawaii jobs

>

angie d.

angie d.

freelance tutor
Old 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

hi silvia, i am a freelance tutor in the Philippines, i have a bachelors degree in architecture at the moment i am mentoring kids from kindergarten to grade five. i have been helping some of these kids since they started going to school. is there any possibility of my joining your service on line? i have been tutoring english profeciency to the wives of many expats here hin angeles.

if there is any possibility pleas let me know, ok?

angie

Silvia

Silvia

Hawaii jobs
Old 10-19-2005, 12:35 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Just found this site and although I'm not a teacher I am very involved in education since I own a tutotring service and I work at a Montessori center. Anyways, has anyone try or feel like moving to Hawaii?. I remember that back in august they announced a shortage of 400 teachers. Someone I know was moving at the end of August and I told him about the news and he actually got a job two weeks after moving and he DIDN"T have any teaching experience. He is 24 and had just graduated back in June.
DeAnna

DeAnna

Old 10-27-2005, 02:51 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Hi Sylvia! I am hoping for a reply to this. I have considered doing this off and on as I worked toward my Teaching Certificate. Now that it is almost here, I am getting more and more interested. Let's hope someone replies who can give us advice!
JT

JT

Taught in Hawaii
Old 11-14-2005, 06:38 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I taught in Hawaii a few years ago. The area where I grew up (NY state) had very few jobs for elementary teachers so I went on an interview and took a position. By the way, the interview was very easy. I was hired on the spot.