Help

Fifth Grade

5th grade-Discipline and homework policy

>

teacheramy24

5th grade-Discipline and homework policy
Old 07-22-2009, 03:51 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I just wanted to start out by saying Thank you Thank you Thank you to everyone who shares advice, ideas, materials and everything else so graciously. I am a first year teacher....: ) Very excited but very overwhelmed at the moment. Does anyone have and ideas or materials they would like to share regarding discipline policy's , homework policy classroom management stuff~ I will be teaching 5th grade and did student teaching in K and 3rd so am asking for some help! ANYTHING would be great! I love reading over peoples ideas.

teacheramy24 is offline   Reply With Quote

MrsDriver

MrsDriver

First off...
Old 07-22-2009, 04:38 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

welcome to PT. Becareful, this place can be addictive and you will get so many great ideas it could also be costly.

I have a website that has my homework, classroom rules/discipline and other information on. Feel free to browse and "borrow" what you need. http://teacherweb.com/FL/NorwoodElem...iver/apt10.stm

Also, a book I found this summer that was really good is called, Teaching with Love and Logic. Get that and read it. If you would like I can send you my procedures/routines that I use for you to look at. Just let me know. You can email me through my website or at spinycollard@yahoo.com. If you email me please put PT in the subject line so I don't just delete it.

Don't worry, everything will be fine. Try not to feel overwhelmed. Come to PT for help. We're here for you.

Queen of Pink

Old 07-22-2009, 04:39 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Last year was my first year teaching and it was challenging to say the least! However, I am hoping this year will be better. For my discipline policy I plan to do the following:
Warning: Name on board
Take a break--remove student from situation and allow them to get control of themselved