Intervention & Title I Services

Thank you- every single day!

>

looping

Thank you- every single day!
Old 10-31-2006, 03:31 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello,
I am a retired elementary teacher who decided she missed working with children. So, after five years away from my old school I am back and working as a Title 1 tutor. I really love it, classroom teachers call it a "dream job."

However, I need to quickly come up to speed on Math and Reading remediation for 3rd through 5th graders. And my life saver is this website. I print out all advice relative to my needs- nearly everyday, and that has been a lot of printing!

Those who are responding to the Board questions with such thorough, concrete advice are to be commended. Thank you for taking the time and effort.

looping is offline   Reply With Quote

MrsM

Old 11-01-2006, 03:38 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Thank you for your appreciation. I do feel that Title I is a dream job, but not as simple a job as the classroom teachers seem to think. It's a joy for me to get to know these forgotten and needy students, and they really seem to attach to me too. I'm glad there has been plenty posted here to answer your questions, and we hope to see many posts from you here as well.
MrsM is offline   Reply With Quote
rray

rray

Thanks, again!
Old 11-01-2006, 06:45 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3