Help

The Job Search

I want to cry...vent

>

ClassWatcher

I want to cry...vent
Old 06-23-2010, 10:45 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I just found out the school I had really hoped to get hired on at just hired the S's daughter. What?!? Is that even allowed? They didn't even do interviews. :O

I'm thinking of shredding my teaching certificate and forgetting about teaching. I'm not vain...I am an awesome teacher, it's my calling in life...but apparently due to politics, it is a long distance call and short of pulling an Oprah and opening my own school in Africa I will never teach b/c I wasn't born to the right family.

How can we teach kids in poverty that they can go out and make their dreams come true when nobody is willing to give them a shot b/c they don't know the right people.

Sorry, I spent my childhood trying to survive, getting to know just the right people was way down on my list. (Insert ridiculously long/loud scream here).

I'm so fed up!!!!!!!!!!!!

Forget wanting to cry...I just started. :'(

Last edited by ClassWatcher; 06-23-2010 at 11:12 AM.. Reason: spelling
ClassWatcher is offline   Reply With Quote

Bc45

:(
Old 06-23-2010, 10:53 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

That's awful! I'm so sorry!
Bc45 is offline   Reply With Quote

grav_def

Old 06-23-2010, 10:57 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I'm so sorry! Hiring the super's daughter...that's just ridiculous!

I don't know what else to say anymore...as you know, I'm just as frustrated as you are. Hang in there...
grav_def is offline   Reply With Quote

teacher.kate

Old 06-23-2010, 11:05 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I am so sorry Please don't give up!! I am just as frustrated as you.. So I do understand.

In the school I worked in this year, the Super's wife was a staff member.. I don't know how I feel about that.. But DAUGHTER? Not cool.
teacher.kate is offline   Reply With Quote

berrygirl

Old 06-23-2010, 11:07 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5