Help

Intervention & Title I Services

Title 1 progress monitoring

>

lking1970

Title 1 progress monitoring
Old 10-08-2013, 06:43 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am new to Title one this year. I am servicing 36 students a day as small group pull out. I am expected to progress monitor each child weekly! Does anybody have any advice on how I could go about accomplishing this? I thought about reserving every Friday as my p monitoring day but feel bad that the students will be given busy work instead of usual intervention. I would gladly accept any suggestions you could give me
Thanks

lking1970 is offline   Reply With Quote

tntworth

Progress monitoring
Old 10-10-2013, 07:18 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I am also in Title, and teach about that many students. I only progress monitor every other week. Since I teach different programs to each pull out, progress monitoring looks different for each group. Can you tell me what programs you are using? I might be able to give you some suggestions. Also, what are you using for pm?

Last edited by tntworth; 10-10-2013 at 07:44 PM.. Reason: added a question
tntworth is offline   Reply With Quote

LaVerne

Every other
Old 10-12-2013, 12:00 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I also do one type of PM every week but alternate between the two I do. Specifically I do the MAZE one week and the RCBM-fluency the next week. I don't use canned programs for interventions but create my own lessons.

One thing I have found helpful is to use partner reads for students I am not PMing at the moment. Or sight word phrases in pairs. It isn't busy work just needed interventions but more self guided.

I do work with upper elementary so that is helpful.
LaVerne is offline   Reply With Quote

book_lady

Progress Monitoring
Old 10-15-2013, 07:47 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4