Help

The Job Search

interview help, please.....

>

special gurl

interview help, please.....
Old 06-21-2008, 10:36 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have gone on interviews( a million,) and I seem to have gone through all the district within my area. PLease help people. Well , I have been a teacher for 4 years, and last year got a teaching job in the city. Job is bad and I am getting layed off this month, soon. Well to make a story short , I have an interview with a district on Monday. I feel this is my last chance to make an impression. I am so stressed , since I want this to go good. Well , my last interview the principal liked me but he said the other people on panel were not impressed. Lets see they were all middle aged women , that were threatened with me. I have a hard time with women, that is usually how it goes. Not to sound cocky, but I work out like crazy to have this body and I barely eat. Please do not hate. I also dress and clothes always look nice on me since I have such a nice figure. But come on I work out hard for it. Two hours a day with barely any food !! Give me a break!!! Im really in to fitness and have a great body for my obsession, which really never works in my favor among women, my age too , I am 26. The last interview the two older ladies were looking at each other with smirks on their faces. Talk about uncomfortable. They were both in their mid 40's and the man said they did not meet eye to eye with me. Let's see I answered all and my resume is flawless. So what the hell was the problem. They gave the job to a guy right out of college and he is not certified, he has enrolled to college courses to get his certification. Does that make sense???? I have two certificates within S.E. I am so upset!!!! Well, anyway the man said last time I should be more specific on my methods , I guess I am just not answering them right. Any suggestions.

special gurl is offline   Reply With Quote

teachnkids

Old 06-22-2008, 03:38 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2