Help

The Job Search

What to do?

>

driosy8

What to do?
Old 07-16-2008, 10:17 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I graduated this past May and have been looking for a job ever since. I have been to interviews and the thing is that they tell me if you get hired you'll get a call. So there is no other way of knowing or checking if the position has been filled unless you call to ask. I kept on calling from my cell phone for several days and I got no answer which only makes me feel worst. Then I decided to call from my house phone after trying once again through my cell phone. To my surpirse, they did answer, which made me feel even worst. I know that they have caller idís so why not just let me know I didnít get it instead of making me learn about it that way. I feel horrible. I did ask the lady if the position had been filled but she said that the prinicipal nor the secretary where not there. I just would have liked if they would have just told me. My self-esteem now is really low. Before I know it, I am already in tears feeling bad about myself. During the interview, I feel everything went well and in one occasion they told me so far I was the best. It build up my self-esteem but brought it back down as the days go by and I have not been hired yet. I donít know what else to do, especially when it comes to building my self-esteem again.

driosy8 is offline   Reply With Quote

jeytex

Basically the same
Old 07-16-2008, 10:52 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Cheer up. There are a lot of teachers in the same boat. I am one of them. I have cried a lot also. In my mind there is a conflict between my low self-esteem and my thought about how good I am. Hoping that "how good I am" wins.
jeytex is offline   Reply With Quote

driosy8

Thanks
Old 07-16-2008, 10:56 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I am also hoping for that.
driosy8 is offline   Reply With Quote

Bernski

Old 07-16-2008, 11:00 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4