Help

Second Grade

Christmas gift for parents?

>

jamester116

Christmas gift for parents?
Old 11-22-2011, 09:19 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

This is my first year in 2nd grade. Do you think this is too babyish for 2nd graders to make for their parents? I thought of asking parents to send in a list of important dates for each month so that the students can fill in birthdays, holidays they celebrate, etc. on their calendars.

Or, I'd love to hear other ideas you have that you make with your students for their parents.

jamester116 is offline   Reply With Quote

christina4062

Christmas Gift
Old 11-23-2011, 06:40 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I have a fillable calendar for free on my site. Each month has a poem and kids draw pictures for each month. It's in the "C" section- http://www.bainbridgeclass.com/files.htm
christina4062 is offline   Reply With Quote

Overlightnes

Old 11-23-2011, 07:22 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I do 2-4 holiday ornament type crafts. I use them to decorate the room and then send them home with the kids. They are still young enough to love the crafts. I don't do anything large/time-consuming though. I like to do a couple ornaments that way the kid has something to give each parent, if they are no longer together.
Overlightnes is offline   Reply With Quote

TexTea

Thank you to christina
Old 11-23-2011, 07:49 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

Christina, I just want to say a big, fat, THANK YOU for freely sharing your creative ideas and projects with us. I think I am going to try the calendar this year. I do get a little nervous when I think of dealing with all the paper of those calendars, so if you have any management tips on how you approach these calendars, please let me know. I have one little boy who could spend a month on one page because he is so slow and very perfectionistic about his artwork.
Thanks!
TexTea is offline   Reply With Quote

multigrade

Old 11-23-2011, 11:38 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

I appreciate Christina's calendar, too.