Retired Teachers

Question of the week

>

1959mm

Question of the week
Old 04-17-2015, 04:40 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

It's field trip season!!

What was your favorite field trip as a child? As a teacher???

(Next week we will talk about those horror trips!)

1959mm is offline   Reply With Quote

jmb

Old 04-17-2015, 07:25 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Really had to think about this, but I don't think I had field trips. I went to school in a suburb of Pittsburgh and I remember going to the children's symphony a few times in 5 & 6 grade (pgh symphony performing for area kids, I guess to expose us to types of music.) We went to Kenneywood Park, local amusement park as a school every year, then an end of year picnic. Life was simple.
As a teacher my favorites were going to a circus and riding a riverboat--- back when trips were fun.
jmb is offline   Reply With Quote

2grade

childhood field trip favorite
Old 04-17-2015, 08:07 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I was in elementary school in the late 50's. The public schools in my CT town were nationally known so we had field trips. They were great! My favorite was visiting Old Sturbridge Village in Massachusetts. It is a colonial living museum similar to Williamsburg but New England style. I remember everyone putting their hands or feet into the stocks, the blacksmith demonstration, and buying penny candy at the store to eat on the way home.
2grade is offline   Reply With Quote

twinsister

Old 04-17-2015, 08:36 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I went to a very rural small school. We never went on field trips.