Goose chase - ProTeacher Community




Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      BusyBoard

Goose chase

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Teacherbee_4 Teacherbee_4 is online now
 
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 6,157
Senior Member

Teacherbee_4
 
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 6,157
Senior Member
Goose chase
Old 03-07-2019, 04:51 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #1

I really want to do a "Goose Chase" scavenger hunt with my students. I found a pre-made one that fits what we are doing. I think it's a great activity, especially for a Friday!

Do the students need an app to play it, though? Or can they use the website? I notice it said the app is for the iPhone or android. Can it go on an iPad? Chromebook? We have 8 iPads and 12 chrome books that my students can use, but our tech guy would have to put the app on, and I feel bad if it's this short notice. Many of my 5th graders do have their own phone and they could put it on their phone, but I'm hesitant to let 5th graders do this. Plus, I know in the past when they tried downloading apps at school, it didn't work...it was too slow and it just kept going through the installing process and never actually installed.


Teacherbee_4 is online now   Reply With Quote

Room205's Avatar
Room205 Room205 is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,016
Senior Member

Room205
 
Room205's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,016
Senior Member

Old 03-09-2019, 05:28 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #2

I love goose Chase!

I am fairly sure it works on iPads, but don't know about Chromebooks.

In the past, when I have wanted my kids to use personal devices for a school activity, I've emailed parents and asked them to download the free app prior to their child coming to school.

This serves two purposes - no need to spend precious class time downloading apps (which always seems to run into problems!) and I'm telling the parents that yes, we will actually be using their child's personal device for a learning experience.

Good luck!
Room205 is offline   Reply With Quote
Teacherbee_4 Teacherbee_4 is online now
 
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 6,157
Senior Member

Teacherbee_4
 
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 6,157
Senior Member
Thanks...
Old 03-09-2019, 07:09 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #3

Thanks! I was able to catch our tech guy and he put it on our iPads. The students loved it!

I have a free account. When we set up the game, it said I could only have 3 teams. Is this right? I only created 3 teams and it worked fine, but I think it would have worked better if we had more teams. With a free account can I have more teams?
Teacherbee_4 is online now   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
BusyBoard
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:48 PM.

Copyright © 2017 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net