The VENT

Sooo stressed

>

Lostinsped

Lostinsped

Sooo stressed
Old 03-14-2019, 05:15 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

It has been a really hard year in my special ed class and it keeps getting harder. I don't have 25 years in yet and so I cannot retire. Feeling trapped in a situation that is causing me stress. Up all night, stomach ache - ugh! DH doesn't understand and says just do your best. I have been doing my best for 20 years!! (I have been in special ed for 3 years) I feel like I should be able to deal with this but for some reason I can't. Besides the students, there is such drama going on behind the scenes. I stay away from it but at times I get pulled in because I am always trying to be nice and help out. Feeling disheartened and defeated. I just want to stop worrying and trying to be perfect. At my age, I should be enjoying my life more and I should realize that worrying doesn't help anything - but yet here I am unable to relax and let go of it.

Thanks for letting me vent - I just want to get a good night's sleep and stop the worrying.

Guest 5512

Guest 5512

No advice, just understanding
Old 03-15-2019, 07:17 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I hope you were able to get some rest.

Your comments articulate what so many teachers are feeling these days. Sadly, that isnít much comfort. I think this is why so many teachers are questioning the viability of our profession if it continues on its present course.

Testyteach

I understand completely
Old 03-15-2019, 01:56 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3