How do I quote??? - ProTeacher Community




Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      BusyBoard

How do I quote???

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
checkerjane checkerjane is online now
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 168
Full Member

checkerjane
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 168
Full Member
How do I quote???
Old 04-07-2019, 08:05 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #1

Iíve searched the Help, and canít find the answer! I see some posts that have that have the actual post theyíre replying to. How do I do that?


checkerjane is online now   Reply With Quote

Zia's Avatar
Zia Zia is online now
 
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 15,876
Senior Member

Zia
 
Zia's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 15,876
Senior Member

Old 04-07-2019, 08:15 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #2

Quote:
Iíve searched the Help, and canít find the answer! I see some posts that have that have the actual post theyíre replying to. How do I do that?
See the Quote tab? Copy/paste the passage and hit that button:
Attachment

Sign in to view attachment. Not a member? Sign Up FREE
Zia is online now   Reply With Quote
Tawaki's Avatar
Tawaki Tawaki is offline
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 3,674
Senior Member

Tawaki
 
Tawaki's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 3,674
Senior Member
Mobile work around?
Old 04-07-2019, 08:26 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #3

I exclusively post via my mobile phone, and have never seen what Kia posted. I even toggled "desktop" version, and those options still don't pop up.

Anyone have a mobile work around for quoting?

ETA: Blah..I thought using the advance post editing choice would do something. Nope

I use a Samsung Note 8 if that helps, and Opera browser
Tawaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Cassyree Cassyree is offline
 
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 1,892
Senior Member

Cassyree
 
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 1,892
Senior Member

Old 04-07-2019, 08:32 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #4

My iphone has the quote function in the place Zia mentioned.
Cassyree is offline   Reply With Quote
checkerjane checkerjane is online now
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 168
Full Member

checkerjane
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 168
Full Member

Old 04-07-2019, 09:07 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #5

I think thatís my problem. I usually use my iPhone.


checkerjane is online now   Reply With Quote
hand's Avatar
hand hand is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 4,379
Senior Member

hand
 
hand's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 4,379
Senior Member

Old 04-07-2019, 09:48 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #6

My iPhone and iPad both have that function.
hand is offline   Reply With Quote
tyrex tyrex is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,100
Senior Member

tyrex
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,100
Senior Member

Old 04-07-2019, 09:57 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #7

Go into your account settings. You need to change those. I couldn't quote or see emojis until I stumbled on that by accident. I also only post using my phone.

Edited to add instructions: click on your user name, click on settings, go to the bottom where it says "miscellaneous user interface" or something like that, the select "enhanced user interface" rather than "basic."
tyrex is offline   Reply With Quote
owl98's Avatar
owl98 owl98 is online now
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,389
Senior Member

owl98
 
owl98's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,389
Senior Member

Old 04-07-2019, 10:40 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #8

Thank you for asking this checkerjane! I have also never seen what Zia had posted! Thanks to tyrex it now works! Try it!
owl98 is online now   Reply With Quote
checkerjane checkerjane is online now
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 168
Full Member

checkerjane
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 168
Full Member

Old 04-07-2019, 10:59 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #9

Quote:
tyrex's Message:
Go into your account settings. You need to change those. I couldn't quote or see emojis until I stumbled on that by accident. I also only post using my phone.

Edited to add instructions: click on your user name, click on settings, go to the bottom where it says "miscellaneous user interface" or something like that, the select "enhanced user interface" rather than "basic."
Thanks!!!!
checkerjane is online now   Reply With Quote
Haley23 Haley23 is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 5,739
Senior Member

Haley23
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 5,739
Senior Member

Old 04-07-2019, 11:38 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #10

I was on PT for years before I finally asked and someone told me the thing about changing your account settings . Glad you figured it out!


Haley23 is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
BusyBoard
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:25 PM.

Copyright © 2019 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net