Does Anyone Use the Same Theme Over and Over? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

ARCHIVE

Does Anyone Use the Same Theme Over and Over?

>

Speced9

Does Anyone Use the Same Theme Over and Over?
Old 08-11-2008, 05:41 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I'm just curious because I started a city-theme for my classroom around six years ago. I've kept it the same for two reasons: First, I find something new to add every year, and second, I've put so much time, effort and $$$$$ into it, it would be a shame to drop it after only a year.

Anyone?

Speced9 is offline   Reply With Quote

maggiehgs

Old 08-11-2008, 05:50 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I am only in my second year of using a theme at all, but it's the same one I used last year, and it will be the same one I use next year.

However, my good friend and former colleague has used the same theme "Under the Sea" for as long as she's been teaching, I believe, which is about 9 or 10 years. She likes it. She's invested a lot of money into things for her room. She changes out bulletin boards now and again and different bits here and there, but for the most part, it stays the same year after year.
maggiehgs is offline   Reply With Quote

okteach

Old 08-11-2008, 07:01 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

No, we have a new school wide theme every year. I kind of wish I could use the same one for a few years since it is so time consuming.
okteach is offline   Reply With Quote

kpl

I do
Old 08-11-2008, 07:02 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4