Help

Magnolia Room

Kindergarten teacher

>

monkey32

Kindergarten teacher
Old 07-28-2008, 08:53 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a new teacher this year teaching kindergarten. (actually I taught 1/2 of last year as a first-grade "floater"). I want to use RC in my kindergarten classroom and was wondering if anyone has had success with this with the younger kids. I taught pre-school for 7 years, and we used a similar approach there, though we didn't call it responsive classroom. However, our student/teacher ratio was 6 to 1 which allowed for one on one time to talk things through. I will be all alone with 18-20 kids, so.....just don't know how it will work exactly. My co-teachers all use some sort of animal flipping type of system. HELP!!

AddieJ

It's for kinders too!
Old 07-28-2008, 11:36 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2