New Aesop .. conflicting C4C reports - ProTeacher Community




Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      Substitute Teachers

New Aesop .. conflicting C4C reports

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
2strike's Avatar
2strike 2strike is offline
 
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 185
Full Member

2strike
 
2strike's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 185
Full Member
New Aesop .. conflicting C4C reports
Old 05-01-2012, 12:26 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #1

There have been conflicting reports about whether Check4Change works with the new Aesop version.

One responder reported that C4C works if the "available jobs" tab is opened first.

Another reports that C4C does not work ... it will refresh the page but will not give the alert that a job has posted.

I don't have the new version yet, so I don't know from experience.

Does anyone else have good or not-so-good experiences with the new version?


2strike is offline   Reply With Quote

bunches3614 bunches3614 is offline
 
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 26
New Member

bunches3614
 
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 26
New Member
It doesn't seem to be working for me.
Old 05-01-2012, 03:27 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #2

I have both C4C and Jobulator and I seem to get the Jobulator signal only since the new Aesop came on. I don't know if it has just been timing, but I haven't heard C4C at all. Probably why they changed everything.
bunches3614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Jobless Jobless is offline
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 134
Full Member

Jobless
 
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 134
Full Member
hmmm...
Old 05-01-2012, 03:54 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #3

Just wondering if you have to upload a sound for C4C again? I seem to remember that I had to do that when I first started using it. Not sure, just wondering...we haven't started using the new Aesop yet, so don't know for sure.
Jobless is offline   Reply With Quote
Subur
 
 
Guest

Subur
 
 
Guest

Old 05-01-2012, 04:06 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #4

I dont think that would solve it because i did not have to upload the sound the first time and worked fine. There is a default sound on my C4C. Also there should be a pop up that indicates a change on the page. That does not show up either.
  Reply With Quote
SunShining's Avatar
SunShining SunShining is offline
 
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 472
Senior Member

SunShining
 
SunShining's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 472
Senior Member
I thought it worked
Old 05-01-2012, 04:17 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #5

I thought it worked but that was before I'd had a job come up. It refreshes the page but doesn't do any alerts if a new job is posted. This is from the homepage or if the "available jobs" tab is opened first. I've been leaving it on and just checking it when I think about it, but I'm pretty sure I've missed a few jobs without the alerts...

If anyone knows how to get the alerts working again I'd really appreciate it!


SunShining is offline   Reply With Quote
Sublime Sublime is offline
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,242
Senior Member

Sublime
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,242
Senior Member
my
Old 05-01-2012, 06:03 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #6

husband's been looking at the programming on it and he thinks it's been designed in a way so that no type of refresher program except jobulator will work. He's examined the coding (?) and played around with it and thinks it's designed so that every time subs refresh, something is happening in the coding that doesn't allow any other refresher to work. Still waiting for more posts about your experiences on this board.
Sublime is offline   Reply With Quote
YILuv2Teach YILuv2Teach is offline
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 501
Senior Member

YILuv2Teach
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 501
Senior Member

Old 05-01-2012, 09:45 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #7

I was worried about this. Our aesop hasn't changed over yet and I'm hoping that it won't change until this school year is over. I don't want to go back to watching the computer all the time but I will NOT pay for jobulator.
YILuv2Teach is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
Substitute Teachers
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:37 AM.

Copyright © 2019 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net