Help

New Teachers

Freaking out!

>

Teacherdeena

Freaking out!
Old 08-03-2010, 09:15 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

This is my first year teaching and I am starting to freak out! I am getting very little sleep at night because I am worried that my class will be out of control, they won't learn anything from me, and their parents will hate me! I know it's just nerves but please tell me that someone else has felt this way before starting their first year of teaching.

D

Teacherdeena is offline   Reply With Quote

mrs.bear

Old 08-03-2010, 09:43 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

You just described EXACTLY how I felt before I started my first year. I was hired 4 days before the school year, so I didn't have a lot of time to prepare, but also not a lot of time to worry about all that. You will do great! Just remember that you were hired for a reason!
mrs.bear is offline   Reply With Quote

Teacherdeena

Thank you!
Old 08-03-2010, 09:52 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I'm glad to know that this has happened to someone else and that they are still teaching I have had most of the summer to prepare but have only gotten to work on my classroom this week as the cleaning schedule was way off! The previous teacher left a huge mess and lots of stuff for me to sort through. I think that this has really added to my anxiety. Thanks for your kind words.

sweetmilker

Fear of the Unknown...
Old 08-04-2010, 05:32 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4