ARCHIVE

Masters degree

>

Marsha123

Masters degree
Old 04-17-2008, 05:47 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello!
I would like some input on Masters Degree Programs. I am looking into getting my Masters degree in edu. I took a couple of online classes getting my Bachelor degree and I really liked them. I am leaning on getting my entire Masters degree online, possibly going through Walden University. Does anyone have any information about them or on online degrees in general????
Thank you,
Marsha

teach4evr

Universtiy of Phoenix
Old 04-17-2008, 06:55 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I did my Masters through U of Phx. I loved it! It was hard with a family, job, and other commitments, but well worth it! I loved the online experience! Good luck with whomever you choose!

Katrinas20

Walden Univ
Old 04-17-2008, 08:06 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I am currently pursuing my masters in reading and literacy through Walden. You take one course every 8 weeks which is equivalent to 2 courses in a semester. The faculty/staff at Walden are very helpful and responsive to student needs. The professors are top notch and very accommodating/helpful. Each week you have assigned reading, video(s) to watch, discussions in online forums, and one or two short papers to write. The workload varies week by week, but is very manageable. I have learned so much in my program. What you learn in the program, is very applicable in the classroom. Hope this helps!

1gr81ntheus

Go With Walden!
Old 04-17-2008, 09:08 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4