Help

The VENT

So Frustrated - and a Question

>

PeaceLoveRun

So Frustrated - and a Question
Old 09-03-2019, 04:54 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I'm new to a school and district. I've taught Kindergarten for 4 years, this is my 5th, and have taught overall for almost 20. First I was made to attend a mandatory training for new to the district teachers on day 12 of school. This training was nothing that I did not learn 20 years ago in my teacher training. All the teachers there were fresh out of school and entering their first classroom. So today, after the holiday and my forced training, I was scrambling to catch up all day. I even went to work early and still couldn't catch up all day. Finally, when the kids were finally gone, I thought I could get caught up. I get a text message from my team leader that says I need to meet with her for just a few minutes regarding bus schedule. So I pop by her room only to be told to get my computer. After spending about 20 minutes on bus routes, she then says oh, we have to figure out our standards to display on our walls. So then we spend another 30 minutes on that. There goes all my after school time. This happens every day!!! In all my years of teaching I've never had a team so connected at the hip! I am so frustrated and flustered and feeling unorganized because I just don't have time to get organized. I am running every second. I don't even have time to eat lunch. I was told having a team would make it impossible to fail, but personally I have never felt more lost in all my years of teaching!