Intervention & Title I Services

Spire

>

TitleHelp

TitleHelp

Spire
Old 10-27-2018, 04:40 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Does anyone use SPIRE for Title I interventions? I have to use this program and supplement with additional sight words. Iíve looked for anecdotes on otherís experiences with SPIRE, but theyíre few and far between. Any information would be helpful because it seems like nothing pleases my admin with this, but Iím doing exactly the other Title teachers in my district are doing.

Haley23

Old 10-27-2018, 07:52 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I use it. I'm a sped teacher, but it's used during our intervention blocks and our title 1 teachers use it too. They actually use it for more groups than I do at this point. Do you have specific questions?
Haley23 is offline   Reply With Quote
TitleHelp

TitleHelp

Old 10-28-2018, 09:14 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

How do you write out your lesson plans? I was told to use the template they provide, which I do and itís more helpful than using the teacher manual every day. I actually write and differentiate more (ie sight words) than any other Title teacher in my district. However, since my admin has never taught primary grades, she doesnít understand phonics instruction and how SPIRE is laid out. I get questioned about how the program throws in sounds from previous lessons on the dictation. Then, my admin acts like Iím just doing random instruction and not being effective- which is far from the opposite. Also, do you do any additional assessments aside from the dictation assessment and quick checks?

Haley23

Old 10-28-2018, 11:30 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I use planbook.com for all of my lesson plans because I prefer to type them. Then I can look at them on my i pad during the lesson. I just list out each area and the words that we're doing, if applicable. Like this:
Drill Cards:1-52
Phonological Awareness:Green and white squares: so, he, go, why
Word Building: On boards: so, he, go, why