Help

Substitute Teachers

Vipkid

>

lovetosub

Vipkid
Old 05-13-2019, 05:15 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Anyone supplement their income in the summer teaching online? Anyone use VIPKID? Experiences? Pros? Cons?

lovetosub is offline   Reply With Quote

Sub14

I know about VIPKID
Old 05-15-2019, 09:12 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I know quite a bit about VIPKID, but I don't work for them. I've been an Online ESL Teacher for Qkids for almost a year. Both are Online ESL Companies, that teach kids who live in China. Are there some specific things that you wanted to know about VIPKID?
Sub14 is offline   Reply With Quote

lovetosub

Sub14
Old 05-16-2019, 03:21 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Itís getting very mixed reviews on line. I wanted to know if someone here had personal experience.

Sub14

I know a lot of people who teach for VIPKid
Old 05-19-2019, 10:02 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I'm a Teacher/Recruiter for 2 different Online ESL Companies, and am a member of several Groups for Online ESL Teachers. The Teachers in the groups work for many different companies, and we collaborate daily about experiences, schedules, vacation and cancellation policies, pros, cons, etc. Quite a few of them either work for VIPKid, or have worked for them. Besides, that I did a lot of research on VIPKid before choosing the first Online ESL Company that I work for. After everything I know about them I decided they weren't a good fit for me, but some Teachers do well with them. So I probably can answer just about any question you have about them.