MayClarification-which direction to take? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

Special Education

MayClarification-which direction to take?

>

dimaz9

MayClarification-which direction to take?
Old 01-27-2006, 04:19 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Ive been reading about these inclusion classes that people have been writing about-----Is this considered a reg. ed position? I assumed an inclusion class was taught by a reg. ed teacher and special ed teachers came in and worked with certain students collaboratively with the classroom teacher, etc...

Anyway----I have been teaching in a self contained room for 8 years...thinking of going into reg. ed or higher level of special ed....Id love to do language arts.....do you need a separate degree for lang. arts? Do I have any chance of getting into a setting with reg. ed students?
Im interested in elem. and middle school level..Thanks for the help...

dimaz9 is offline   Reply With Quote

maj

Inclusion/teaching other types of classes
Old 01-27-2006, 04:37 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2