Help

BusyBoard

Sub seeking advice about WEBEX

>

Sirsubalot

Sub seeking advice about WEBEX
Old 10-14-2020, 07:10 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

For many years, I ignored the pin clip tab on my AESOP job box since there was nothing ever there. I forgot it even existed.

This year, however, it is the primary way teachers give us their lesson plans. Since I am a tech dunce, I always try to check out the link the night before.

Today and yesterday I had my first two experiences with WEBEX. I get to class early so I can click on all the links that I need to share and have the tabs ready for sharing at the top of the screen. I do not know of a short cut, so I opened the PDF file on Aesop six times for six links.

Yesterday, I pressed on the " entire screen" link to share the tabs with the class, and it worked.

Today, in a 4th grade class, it did not. I was reading stories with the class, not knowing until I was finished that the students could only hear me, but not see my screen. None of the students said anything, because like a twit, I did not even think to check the volume, which was too low.

I was told by the school tech that the reason my sharing method worked yesterday, but not today was because yesterday I had a PC, but today I had a chromebook.

To my credit, I discovered the alternate method to share, which did work.

What was embarrassing is that it was assumed by the teacher that I knew how to share a google link with the class that was left on the PDF file in AESOP. A very astute 4th grader kept asking " Did you try to copy and paste the link in chat". I asked myself How the @#%^ do I do that?

Since it was a short day, I had the tech coach come in to show me after class, but when I tried it myself later, I could not remember how to do it. ARRH!

So, now with humility, could someone explain how to copy and paste a long google link from a PDF file to the chat so that all students can click on it?